Total newbie to the MH series trying to beat the demo...

#1matu90rkPosted 5/10/2013 12:05:00 AM
And that damned Plesioth is just kicking my ass...
I mean I know he's not that hard for people that have played MH, but oh my god, I hit him like 50 times with the long sword premade character and he still won't go down >_<
The he just spams tail attacks and spins and sends me back to the camp.

I was thinking of getting the full game tomorrow but now I feel like maybe I suck too much at it...
#2DFKNMNYPosted 5/10/2013 12:11:44 AM
I'm in the same boat, the game looks awesome and I really wanna get the full version but I can't seem to beat the demo so I'm afraid i'll end up wasting my money and sucking at it. Have you tried any of the other pre-made characters?
---
3DS FC:5472-6699-8282 (add me and I'll add you back if you message)
#3Diadem926Posted 5/10/2013 12:11:54 AM
Practice makes perfect.
#4oblivian_ty_7Posted 5/10/2013 12:13:04 AM
the demo is a terrible comparison for the actual game. by the time you get up to Plesi you'll have a good idea of how your Weapons work along with a general feel of how the game plays so you shouldn't have too much trouble learning Plesi and knowing how to deal with him

just picking a pre-made char and getting thrown into a fight having no idea what to do in a game where in as few words as possible can literally be described as "hit it til it dies, don't get hit" is a terrible representation and a horrible idea for a demo to get people interested

needless to say, if you liked anything at all about the demo then give the full game a try IMO. it's much MUCH better than you probably think it is at this point >.<
---
PSN: XRagnarokRiderX
Currently Playing: MH3U, MHP3rd, and Mass Effect 3
#5Neutral-bobPosted 5/10/2013 12:13:14 AM
Don't be discouraged. It's always rough at first, but you'll improve. Just pay attention to the monster's attacks and learn to get a feel for the weapon you're using. It's not always easy, but you will get better.