any farming tips?

#1sandmangaaraPosted 12/4/2012 10:53:59 PM
I am currently looking for a better weapon. I was a noob and got rid of my old weapon that had some attack on it, but had lower weapon damage when I found another sword, but it has stats that arent that great. I am rank 9 right now just finished chapter 8, so i can do some of 9. Any tips on where I should go to get a better weapon? Do bosses drop better quality weapons? or can I farm regular mobs/boxes in hopes for a better item? Any help is appreciated.

Also If anyone has a link to the epic weapons and where they drop, it would be appreciated. I believe they are rank 10 only, just want to bookmark for future reference :)

PSN: Coldcathode if anyone wants to play together!
#2damn_you_darioPosted 12/4/2012 11:04:27 PM
Muramasa - The Tyrannical Think Tank
Crescent Scythe - Falling Stars and Chance Encounters
Golden Mace - Singin' in the Arrow Rain
Staff of Distraction - Twlight Phantom
Bone Staff - The Oddity Mine Eyes Beheld
Minstrel's Bow - Sand, Heats, and Giants
Khaz Dryer - Surging Waves
Traitor - Crushing Blow
Sun Sword - Vanir's Treasure
Light Epsilon - Two in the Light of Dusk
Blood Axe - Orchish Stars

Refer to angmodurian's Breakthrough in Epic Weapon Farming for the optimal farming method, it's still on the first page on this forum
---
The Scarlet King
#3sandmangaara(Topic Creator)Posted 12/4/2012 11:13:28 PM
ok awesome, thank you for the info :)
#4Voiced408Posted 12/4/2012 11:48:13 PM
Wrench - Glitter of Temptation
#5damn_you_darioPosted 12/5/2012 1:32:22 AM
I didn't mention that because it's the most useless Epic in the game. It really is =l
---
The Scarlet King
#6LandryllPosted 12/5/2012 8:14:39 PM
minstrel bow is from pattern in the sand and not sand heat and giants.
#7KaosBob1981Posted 12/5/2012 8:59:36 PM
Where can I get a daeg faurbauti with 5 double and 5 attack?
#8damn_you_darioPosted 12/5/2012 10:49:22 PM