I'm new to Fire Emblem.

#1XBoxOmegaPosted 1/30/2013 6:36:26 PM
I'm enjoying the game so far but there some things are confusing me.

When Forging your weapon, I understand what ctrit and Hit means but what does "MT or MU". Stand for?.

Is there a better way to get gold other than getting "gold baillin" (sorry I forgot what it was called) to drop from one enemy?.

Is there a guide out there on the web or can buy so I can understand more about this game and what does what do.

I'm sure I got more questions but I haven't gotten that far into the game.
#2jayman7Posted 1/30/2013 6:38:17 PM
MT = Might. Weapon strength.

MU = How some people refer to the Avatar (based on the Japanese name, My Unit)... this shouldn't appear on the weapon forging menu...
---
Creator of Jay's Journey (see quote!)
"It's not ten years old! Therefore, it sucks!" - Nostalgia whores everywhere
#3Fimbulvetr17Posted 1/30/2013 6:38:42 PM
XBoxOmega posted...
I'm enjoying the game so far but there some things are confusing me.

When Forging your weapon, I understand what ctrit and Hit means but what does "MT or MU". Stand for?.

Is there a better way to get gold other than getting "gold baillin" (sorry I forgot what it was called) to drop from one enemy?.

Is there a guide out there on the web or can buy so I can understand more about this game and what does what do.

I'm sure I got more questions but I haven't gotten that far into the game.

1. Mt means "might", which represents how much damage the weapon can inflict. This is usually added with the unit's STR/MAG, then minus the enemy's DEF/RES to conclude the final damage.

2. Gold buillons? Well, you can always sell stuff you don't need. I believe there is a skill that the class Barbarian gets called "Mug", where you might get some money on each attack...

3. There's a FAQ in the FAQ section?
#4FiendEmperorPosted 1/30/2013 6:42:23 PM
serenesforest.net
#5XBoxOmega(Topic Creator)Posted 1/30/2013 6:46:33 PM
Thanks for the help people :).