I'm new to Fire Emblem...

#1NewlyTimidMagePosted 1/31/2013 8:37:32 AM
...and I'm definately getting awakening on day 1. However, I know nothing about the creatures in this world (except horses). Is there anything specific that I need to know?
#2Soanevalcke6Posted 1/31/2013 8:42:40 AM
the only mythical creatures in Fire Emblem games (Aside from Gaiden and Sacred Stones) are Pegasi, Wyverns, Dragons, and more recently, Beast-men
---
They made a moon base to survey my standards but they have yet to make visual contact.
PSN/NNID/Steam: Soanevalcke6 // http://www.backloggery.com/soanevalcke6
#3LaoniPosted 1/31/2013 8:48:06 AM
Don't forget Griffons
---
Now I have this image of Sora's heart being a magical hospital. - Hikaru_Irving
#4tobias__90__Posted 1/31/2013 9:07:08 AM
Actually there are more creatures. Look at the wiki: http://fireemblem.wikia.com/wiki/Category:Creatures
#5Godly_GoofPosted 1/31/2013 9:08:34 AM
All you need to know is that Donnel is a badass if you level him.
He starts out painfully weak but now mine can just troll a whole map lol
---
"All things are about Jesus Homer .......... Except this."
#6NewlyTimidMage(Topic Creator)Posted 1/31/2013 9:45:01 AM
Donnel? The one that looks like a kid? What does he get that makes him a badass?
#7Godly_GoofPosted 1/31/2013 9:53:50 AM
NewlyTimidMage posted...
Donnel? The one that looks like a kid? What does he get that makes him a badass?

he has the pot on his head. And he just has massive stat increases per level I've never seen him get less than 5 +1s per level and generally to the crucial stats like Def Str Speed and HP. He starts out painfully weak though like anything can kill him, but now it basically takes a like leveled enemy with a Steel axe to do more than 3-4 damage to him now. And because of his insane luck he just trolls with dodges and crits.
---
"All things are about Jesus Homer .......... Except this."
#8Scout_TaronPosted 1/31/2013 9:59:01 AM