Sacred Stones question

#1Dark_Link92Posted 2/7/2013 2:51:38 PM
This is my first Fire Emblem game so I'm still learning the basics. I'm on chapter 10 and a have a Knight Crest. Should I use it on Gilliam, the one who has it now, or is there anyone else I should wait and use it on. Also, is there an equivalent for Mages, Monks, Thieves, etc? And where do I get more?
Thanks!
---
Pokemon Black- FC: 0003 3185 8262
Monster Hunter Tri, ID:71YAXZ -EU Server!
#2supershyguy65Posted 2/7/2013 3:01:07 PM
Use it on Franz. And yes, there are more.
#3Dark_Link92(Topic Creator)Posted 2/7/2013 3:02:41 PM
Good thing I just reset the chapter, because Franz just died. Why him? He doesn't seem especially remarkable so far.
---
#4GhebPosted 2/7/2013 3:02:56 PM
Don't use it on anyone until they are level 20. As for who, I guess it depends on who you think will be most useful. Making Gilliam go from Knight (worst unpromoted class in the game) to General (one of the best, if not the best class in the game) isn't a bad idea.

And you know there is a FE8 board, right?
---
*Is Gheb*
#5Dark_Link92(Topic Creator)Posted 2/7/2013 3:04:18 PM
I assumed it would be pretty empty. And what difference does using it at a higher level make? Do other classes just gain XP slower or something?
---
#6WestbrickIIIPosted 2/7/2013 3:05:10 PM
Dark_Link92 posted...
I assumed it would be pretty empty. And what difference does using it at a higher level make? Do other classes just gain XP slower or something?

This is the only difference. On the flip side, you get big promotion bonuses to your stats, so any time between level 15-20 is a fine time to promote.
---
The only thing more consistent than the Pats beating the Texans is my mother's regret she survived childbirth, knowing she spawned a welcher
#7GhebPosted 2/7/2013 3:22:52 PM
Dark_Link92 posted...