Just picked up this game; I'm new to Fire Emblem.

#1TaijutsuJoshuaPosted 3/29/2013 1:11:46 PM
Topic. I just got this game, and I'm new to the series, so I wanted to hear what you guys had to say, if there were any tips you could give me and such.

BTW although I'm not so good at strategy RPGs, I'm not planning to play on a beginners difficulty. I'm not a fan of the "permadeath" system, but I'm not planning on having that happen! I'm muscling through this game!
---
PSN: Xyler_Stone09
3DS FC: 4871-3749-9558
#2fireemblemomegaPosted 3/29/2013 1:12:34 PM
Support support support...
---
There is no greater challenge than beating the limits you set on yourself.
#3luigi4728Posted 3/29/2013 1:17:40 PM
use the pair up feature
---
http://objection.mrdictionary.net/go.php?n=5864250 < click for real sig
#4Deoxys_PrimePosted 3/29/2013 1:21:34 PM
TaijutsuJoshua posted...
Topic. I just got this game, and I'm new to the series, so I wanted to hear what you guys had to say, if there were any tips you could give me and such.

BTW although I'm not so good at strategy RPGs, I'm not planning to play on a beginners difficulty. I'm not a fan of the "permadeath" system, but I'm not planning on having that happen! I'm muscling through this game!

You can always select Casual mode if you'd prefer to keep your units.

Here's some general advice:
- Your Avatar character is very good. They earn experience especially quickly with the pair-up system factored in.
- Chrom is also very good. You'll want to make sure he earns plenty of experience early in the game.
- Hard mode isn't particularly hard (especially if you select Casual mode.) Normal mode is a little easier than most Normal modes in previous FE games.
---
Pokemon Black 2: 1206 8347 0149
#5king_darksPosted 3/29/2013 1:24:48 PM