Some questions about the "hard classic" difficulty

#1aieieiPosted 4/23/2013 5:23:26 AM(edited)
I am not very experienced in the FE franchise: I only played FE for the gamecube and Radiant Dawn for the Wii (and finished both).

I started Awakening on hard classic, and this is my very first run.
No probems for now: I am currently going to start chapter 3.

I am a bit afraid though, because I don't know if, soon or later, the hard classic difficulty will prove to be too much for me.

So here are my questions about the hard classic difficulty.

1) Did you do some grinding when playing on hard classic ? Do you think I can easily get stuck, soon or later, if I don't do some grinding between chapters ?

2) If I don't go on-line, will I encounter enough random battles in order to do some grinding on hard classic ?

Thanks for your answers.
#2GregornatorPosted 4/23/2013 5:27:24 AM
As long as you plan accordingly and keep a team of 8 or so appropriately levelled, you'll always be fine. Reeking Boxes aren't exactly cheap, though, so if you do want to grind and have money for DLC, buy the Golden Pack. Then again, you stated you may not want to use the Internet. You can still meet and fight other players on the map by using the Streetpass feature. If you Streetpass someone that doesn't have this game, a random team will be auto-generwted for you to fight or buy from. You can even summon computer teams you can both fight and buy items from indefinitely. You do this by pressing X on the map, selecting Wireless, Bonus Box, and Bonus Teams. You can also get extra free items from that wireless feature, but it's a one-time deal for a handful of things. I'm unsure if you can do this offline, though.
---
Gregor official husband of all women.
#3McTCMPosted 4/23/2013 5:56:32 AM
I'm doing my first runthrough on the same difficulty.

I use 6 peeps. 4 are a beast 2 pair up fodder.

I do not grind and I have to do ch 12 now.
I use Chrom (lvl 20/3), mariebelle (pegasus knight 10-8)