What's the point if there is no new game plus?

#1PerfectZedorPosted 2/5/2014 4:07:15 PM
I am new to the game and VERY OVERWHELMED (going through my first run in awakening right now in hard/classic)! I played Fire Emblem GBA and Sacred Stones GBA. They were epicly nice, simple and enjoyable but in awakening, I keep reading about people building this team and optimizing that team blah blah blah.

What is the point of that? If we cannot apply our "legendary" teams that we worked so hard to create in multilayer (because there is no multilayer, to my knowledge) why bother getting anyone to max out their stats/skills?
---
"Did you get your end in all of this, Ramza? I...I got this."
- Delita, Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the Lions
#2CaptainBangPosted 2/5/2014 4:09:48 PM
OCD nuts
---
Recent research claims that people who haven't played A Link Between Worlds are more prone to worship Cthulhu.
Please, I beg of you, don't worship Cthulhu.
#3LunaEmblemPosted 2/5/2014 4:10:31 PM
It's primarily for the people who have DLC, specifically the Apotheosis map, which is considered the hardest level in the game. And there are also people who simply derive enjoyment from min-maxing, even without a purpose other than for the sake of optimizing; I'm one of those people (though I do have DLC).
---
Why can't life give me strawberries or something instead? I don't even like lemons.
#4PerfectZedor(Topic Creator)Posted 2/5/2014 4:12:35 PM
Ah! Can you tell me which DLC that is part of?
---
#5LunaEmblemPosted 2/5/2014 4:15:51 PM
PerfectZedor posted...
Ah! Can you tell me which DLC that is part of?

The DLC is literally called Apotheosis.
---
Why can't life give me strawberries or something instead? I don't even like lemons.
#6LunaEmblemPosted 2/5/2014 4:17:18 PM