Trouble playing Dragonvale

#1Jeoles12Posted 1/22/2012 12:06:41 PM
I have been playing Dragonvale on my ipad1 for about two months. With in the last couple of weeks I have been having trouble playing Dragonvale, first getting into the picking dragon area, then the market area and now I cannot even log into Dragonvale. The program looks like it is loading and then the screen goes blank and goes out of the program back to the app sign. I have heard others say that thay were having the same problem and reloaded the program, but I don't want to lose all I have gained. I have emailed backflip's customer support with no reply or support as yet. Does anyone have any suggestions?
#2splodesplodePosted 1/22/2012 1:12:07 PM
Delete and reinstall dragonvale. You WILL NOT lose your data. Just click keep gamecenter blah blah blah when prompted. I've deleted and reinstalled the game at least 10 times. everything saves
---
gamecenter: silentdra60n
#3Jeoles12(Topic Creator)Posted 1/23/2012 11:19:08 AM
I received an answer to my question about having trouble with signing on to DragonVale. The answer said that I should delete DragonVale and then load it again. It said that I would not lose any of my data. When I tried to delete the app it stated that all of my data would be lost. How do you delete the app and not lose the data. Do you go to settings and delete DragonVale in that area? How do you do it without losing the data as I have lot of time involved and do not want to start over. Thanks
#4splodesplodePosted 1/23/2012 11:24:52 AM
There will be two windows that pop up. Click delete dragonvale and all it's data. Then click "keep "gamecenter stats. You will not lose your data trust me
---
#5splodesplodePosted 1/23/2012 11:40:24 AM
Just deleted and reinstalled and still have everything saved
---
#6Jeoles12(Topic Creator)Posted 1/24/2012 6:23:31 AM