With limited time and resources, should I try for Pearl or Solstice?

#1sumuthergamerPosted 6/19/2012 11:08:20 PM
Hi, I'm still a newbie.

I'm level 16, but I was pretty inactive until now.

I don't have the epic breeding island, and there's NO way I'll get it for a long time. I only have the basic breeding cave, and two spots in the nursery.

I already got the Butterfly dragon. I have a Blazing and a Snow dragon, with a Mud and a Seaweed dragon in the nursery/ breeding cave. Since I now have limited time to get the Pearl and the Solstice dragons, which one should I go for first? The solstice dragon is cool, but i think it's harder to get, and I may end up not getting either if I try for it first. The Pearl will give me much-needed gems.

So Pearl or Solstice?
#2splodesplodePosted 6/19/2012 11:54:01 PM
Chances to get a solstice will be strongly increased on the 21st, get that first then try for a pearl for the remaining week or so
---
gamecenter: silentdra60n
#3causeiplaygamesPosted 6/20/2012 2:17:40 AM
splodesplode posted...
Chances to get a solstice will be strongly increased on the 21st, get that first then try for a pearl for the remaining week or so

I completely agree with Splodey
#4threetimesPosted 6/20/2012 2:56:54 AM
Solstice seems to be a lot easier to get than a Pearl. I've been working on both since the start of the month and have 2 Solstice and no Pearl. Good luck!
---
"As for threetimes, yep, she is a badass mofo faq maker." - ignasia7
#5sumuthergamer(Topic Creator)Posted 6/20/2012 5:32:19 AM
Yeah, that makes sense. I'll go for Solstice first. But I hope I don't miss out on the Pearl. Gems are so hard to get
#6UnclesebPosted 6/20/2012 1:33:32 PM
Gems are better then money but 1 gem a week isn't all that so go for whatever one you prefer.
#7sumuthergamer(Topic Creator)Posted 6/21/2012 2:06:49 AM
Is the Panlong dragon limited as well? When does it expire?
#8__Darujhistan__Posted 6/21/2012 2:07:19 AM
Probably around Dec 31st.
---