Voice acting

#1spyder9899Posted 12/3/2013 3:52:46 AM
To me the only true voice for the boss is male voice 1. He has done an AMAZING job in the last couple games. His performances (especially in SR3) was perfect. So good that I just cant play with any other.
#2XclaimPosted 12/3/2013 8:31:51 AM
Agreed. I've been a fan of Troy Baker for a few years now, and he's my go-to guy when playing the Boss. His absence in SR2 is one of the reasons that game falls short for me compared to 3 and 4.
---
"Jean and Emma are not trained killers. I fear nothing but failure." - Psylocke, X-Men Legends
#3CykloneTigerPosted 12/3/2013 11:29:40 AM
Well, according to Troy Baker, Laura Bailey (female 1) was the best voice. In SR3, he was the "template voice" and all the other VAs for the Boss had to match his timing. In SR4, Laura Bailey was the template and the other VAs for the boss had to match her timing.

Proof here:
http://youtu.be/6qxK9wh_KOk?t=16m25s
---
I like what I do, I do what I like
I can quit and get it back like I'm ridin' a bike
#4spyder9899(Topic Creator)Posted 12/3/2013 8:59:27 PM
I'll have to try hers out sometime. If I make a female boss, it'll be her voice I choose.
#5_Shuyin_Posted 12/4/2013 12:43:43 AM
CykloneTiger posted...
Well, according to Troy Baker, Laura Bailey (female 1) was the best voice. In SR3, he was the "template voice" and all the other VAs for the Boss had to match his timing. In SR4, Laura Bailey was the template and the other VAs for the boss had to match her timing.

Proof here:
http://youtu.be/6qxK9wh_KOk?t=16m25s

Really weird since Troy Baker's boss has kind of become like Default Male Shepard from the Mass Effect games, being on the trailers and box art of the games.

Laura is one of my favourite voice actors though. Very sexy voice, and she's easy on the eyes to boot. Too bad she seems rather underrated.
---
"In a world without gold, we might have been heroes"
~ Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
#6XclaimPosted 12/4/2013 8:06:47 AM