Create a stadium?

#1evans244Posted 3/8/2012 1:02:46 PM
This might sound like a dumb question but I'm brand new to The Show, getting it tonight, and was just curious in Franchise mode if in the off season you have the option build a new stadium?

I believe in MVP that was an option and I really want to do a Blue Jays franchise but just get so sick of playing in their boring stadium lol

Thanks guys
#2dutch4404Posted 3/8/2012 1:09:56 PM
No u can't build a stadium
#3harbol9zzPosted 3/15/2012 2:21:43 PM
I can understand the lack of create a team (even though i wish they would add this feature) but for a game that claims to be so realistic the lack of building a new stadium is odd

Every Current franchise in the real majors is able to build a new stadium if they want to and they have both the funds and the ownership of land. MLB 13 should add the build a new stadium feature into franchise mode, You would obviously need to raise the funds or take out a loan, but It should be an added feature

I love playing as Toronto but I wish that since i own the franchise i could get the hell out of The boring ass rogers center and play in a new park with actual grass
#4JCTiggsPosted 3/16/2012 3:13:54 AM
I completely agree. Skydome aka Rogers Center is officially the ugliest MLB baseball stadium (now that the Marlins and Twins have their new ball parks :-)
#5dutch4404Posted 3/16/2012 4:42:26 AM
Its a baseball game. Not an archetechure(can't spell) sim. Install CAD on your comp and build whatever u want. There's enough stadiums in the game. There's no room left to add entire new build engines. Remember the ps1 days when games came with like 4 discs? That's what it would take to add everything evedryone wants. And it would prob cost $120.
#6bguy9Posted 3/27/2012 12:31:54 AM
dutch4404 posted...