Is this game for people who have never had girlfriends or something?

#1Cpt_HumanPosted 1/17/2012 12:01:03 PM
I dont mean that in a facetious 'lol virgin nerd' way either.

I started playing because ive heard people on various sites talking about how it seriously made them reexamine their lives and other bold claims, which piqued my interest.

So i played 3 of the 5 stories, which i kind of enjoyed (Id of prefered less crappy H scenes, wheres the Emi-Rin threesome???), but i have yet to see anything truly moving or thought provoking, other then 'disabled people have feelings too'.

Also, its sooooooo melodramatic, its like the equivalent of a male chick flick, but i could see how it would be touching to someone who hasnt ever been in a relationship, but to most, id imagine its, as i said, too lovey dovey.

Lastly, Hisao is a complete beta, i honestly dont think he would get hot girls in real life, he seems more suited to lonely fat chicks.
---
Remember...no Urdu.
#2RenamonFOXPosted 1/17/2012 12:09:07 PM(edited)
You should have chosen the title of your topic more carefully. It's hard to imagine your tone being anything less than sarcastic and demeaning.

If you don't like the story, that's cool. If you don't like the characters, that's cool too. The rest of us feel a connection, however. I wouldn't say I "reexamined my life", but after skipping the gym to read Emi's story, I got off my butt and ended up at the gym.

Personally, I'm huge on the love confessions and the HNNNGGG! moments. I wish there was more of them, but sadly, the game seems to end shortly after inducing a moebeetic coma unto the reader.

While I, personally, wouldn't be interested in a guy like Hisao, I can also say that I probably wouldn't be interested in a guy like you, either. You'd be surprised how some people are when you get past the image of them you have in your head.

To say "This is a chick flick for people with no girlfriends" is generalizing, at best.
---