TLOU multiplayer

#1Garrus-18Posted 12/1/2013 1:22:12 PM
Recently got internet and I'm new to the whole online gaming thing, I've played a few matches but can anyone help me to understand what exactly I have to do, I don't have a head set so I run around the maps like a deaf person shooting any hunters I see. I'm in a firefly clan of 9 people the last time I've checked, so any help would be apprieciated.
---
Scratch one, head shot the rest.
#2harcoreblazerPosted 12/1/2013 1:30:09 PM
IMO Multiplayer coulduse some balance and rework.

It can be annoying how long it takes you to kill someone and he has OP weapons and kills you with less shots and effort.
---
PSN/Steam = retrohunter95.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QS4HQWWuqP8&feature=youtu.be
#3AughtforNaughtPosted 12/1/2013 2:12:29 PM
I find the multiplayer to be balanced and incredibly fun. You don't necessarily need a mic to stick close to your team and coordinate well, although it obviously helps.

It's useful to know how many shots it takes to down someone, armor not withstanding.

Revolver- 3 Shots
Semi-Auto- 3 Shots
Shorty- 2 shots but you must be up close
Bow- 2 shots
Burst Rifle- 6 on target
Hunting Rifle- 2 Shots

Obviously a shot to the head will do more damage, some weapons even down in one shot to the head such as the bow and the hunting rifle.

You can upgrade your weapons each match once you collect enough parts. In my opinion the revolver upgraded can go toe to toe with any other weapon if your accuracy is good, so if you want to get good with something try setting up a a revolver class with good perks, perhaps a shotgun as a purchasable weapon.

When setting up your custom classes try to make them a coherent setup, for example first aid training, reviver, and a bow makes an excellent medic class.

Best thing to do is just keep playing and you'll eventually get better.
---
What's harder to maintain than faith? Fideistic belief impresses me to no end.
Reason must be a slave to the emotions, no?