Why Can't TTT2 be canon?

#1DivonaPosted 11/28/2012 4:52:16 PM
I'm a noob here and this is probably an ignorant question but it sounds like the plots in it (outside of the silly ones) could be considered canon.
#2vega2505Posted 11/28/2012 5:18:22 PM
They sort of are, but by saying they're non-canon, they don't have to stick with them if they don't want to.

I don't follow the plot of Tekken much anyway, since it's mostly convoluted and doesn't take it self seriously in the first place.
---
I used to be a Street Fighter like you...then I took a Spiral Arrow to the knee.
#3EmbraceChaosPosted 11/28/2012 5:20:59 PM
Too many dead characters:

P.Jack, Ogre, Angel, Jinpachi, etc.

Heihachi's super young.

The plot wouldn't really make sense. Why would people like Kazuya and Jin tag team with anyone? They're the type to go at it alone and not trust others.

Some characters haven't aged. Michelle should be older as should Jun.

Dr.B is crippled last time I checked. Although, I'm only basing this of Bryan's attack in Tekken 5.

Violet and Lee being the same person. Same, technically, with Unknown and Jun unless changed later.

---
"Death's vastness holds no peace. I come at the end of the long road - neither human, nor devil... All bends to my will."
#4EmbraceChaosPosted 11/28/2012 5:21:52 PM
vega2505 posted...
They sort of are, but by saying they're non-canon, they don't have to stick with them if they don't want to.

I don't follow the plot of Tekken much anyway, since it's mostly convoluted and doesn't take it self seriously in the first place.

It was good up until Tekken 5 and Tekken 6. I loved it until those damn plot holes started popping-up. Mainly Heihachi and Raven (read their lolworthy Tekken 6 bios).
---
"Death's vastness holds no peace. I come at the end of the long road - neither human, nor devil... All bends to my will."
#5Dark_DespairPosted 11/28/2012 5:36:10 PM
Divona posted...