What are some must have mods?

  • Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. Euro Truck Simulator 2
  3. What are some must have mods?
2 years ago#1
There are far too many to dig through, not a single mod site for this game has sorting options to wade through the crap.

The only ones I have so far are the FoV mod and realistic physics mod v7.

Are there any that add police to the game that only ticket you if you get caught? Or at the very least reduce the ticketing threshold?

What about mods that add visible damage?

Any free roam mods that let you drive around Europe for fun?

Lastly, how do I enable/disable mods without starting a new game?
2 years ago#2
I'd like to know this as well, there's too many sites to wade through.

If there was a mod for decent car AI or to put in more than 3 pedestrians that don't vanish after 2 seconds that would be pretty cool.

As for a free roam mod, you can already do that. Just buy a truck.
Every time you point out that something is an opinion Jesus shoots a kitten in the face.
2 years ago#3
More European cities mod.
Real brands for companies
Real trailer companies.
Realistic physics.
athletic club bilbao
2 years ago#4
Better FOV

Realistic lighting


Scandinavia mod

Lower traffic tickets

Realistic AI traffic
You gotta pay the troll toll.
2 years ago#5
Care to link to these mods? I can't find some of them.
2 years ago#6
This is what I have.

TSM Map 4 - (http://ets2.lt/en/tsm-map-version-4-x)
Longer Delivery Times - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-longer-delivery-time)
New Drivers - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-new-drivers)
Guns & Roses Scania Truck Skin - (http://www.ets-2.com/scania-guns-roses-skin/)
Real Diesel Prices - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-real-diesel-prices)
New Traffic Mod for TSM - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-new-traffic-mod-from-tdu2)
Business Real v2.0 - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-business-real-trailer-pack-v-20)
11 New AI Vehicles V 1 - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-11-new-ai-vehicles-v-1)
DB Schenker Train and Train Sound - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-db-schenker-train-skinsound)
Scania Interior Light Blue Mod - (http://ets2-mods.com/tuning-parts/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-scania-interior-light-blue-mod)
ServiusTheBear Truck Skin (Made by request by German Alphawolf) - (Mine not getting it :P)
~CH Promo Club~ I am King I am a Lion I am a bear and I will win by any means <3 N. ServiusTheBear / DLion
  1. Boards
  2. Euro Truck Simulator 2
  3. What are some must have mods?

Report Message

Terms of Use Violations:

Etiquette Issues:

Notes (optional; required for "Other"):
Add user to Ignore List after reporting

Topic Sticky

You are not allowed to request a sticky.

  • Topic Archived