What are some must have mods?

#1PsythikPosted 8/5/2013 12:46:30 PM
There are far too many to dig through, not a single mod site for this game has sorting options to wade through the crap.

The only ones I have so far are the FoV mod and realistic physics mod v7.

Are there any that add police to the game that only ticket you if you get caught? Or at the very least reduce the ticketing threshold?

What about mods that add visible damage?

Any free roam mods that let you drive around Europe for fun?

Lastly, how do I enable/disable mods without starting a new game?
---
http://i597.photobucket.com/albums/tt56/S26DG44B/PsythikViolet_Blooded.jpg
#2Ch3wyPosted 8/6/2013 8:24:18 PM
I'd like to know this as well, there's too many sites to wade through.

If there was a mod for decent car AI or to put in more than 3 pedestrians that don't vanish after 2 seconds that would be pretty cool.

As for a free roam mod, you can already do that. Just buy a truck.
---
Every time you point out that something is an opinion Jesus shoots a kitten in the face.
#3FuTbAl_RaZaPosted 8/16/2013 2:37:49 AM
More European cities mod.
Real brands for companies
Real trailer companies.
Realistic physics.
---
athletic club bilbao
#4Ned_MandingoPosted 8/16/2013 7:08:56 AM
Better FOV

Realistic lighting

SweetFX

Scandinavia mod

Lower traffic tickets

Realistic AI traffic
---
You gotta pay the troll toll.
#5Psythik(Topic Creator)Posted 8/18/2013 6:19:56 PM
Care to link to these mods? I can't find some of them.
---
http://i597.photobucket.com/albums/tt56/S26DG44B/PsythikViolet_Blooded.jpg
#6DLion_DWinstonPosted 9/7/2013 4:34:09 AM
This is what I have.

TSM Map 4 - (http://ets2.lt/en/tsm-map-version-4-x)
Longer Delivery Times - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-longer-delivery-time)
New Drivers - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-new-drivers)
Guns & Roses Scania Truck Skin - (http://www.ets-2.com/scania-guns-roses-skin/)
Real Diesel Prices - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-real-diesel-prices)
New Traffic Mod for TSM - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-new-traffic-mod-from-tdu2)
Business Real v2.0 - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-business-real-trailer-pack-v-20)
11 New AI Vehicles V 1 - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-11-new-ai-vehicles-v-1)
DB Schenker Train and Train Sound - (http://ets2-mods.com/misc/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-db-schenker-train-skinsound)
Scania Interior Light Blue Mod - (http://ets2-mods.com/tuning-parts/euro-truck-simulator-2-mods-scania-interior-light-blue-mod)
ServiusTheBear Truck Skin (Made by request by German Alphawolf) - (Mine not getting it :P)
---
~CH Promo Club~ I am King I am a Lion I am a bear and I will win by any means <3 N. ServiusTheBear / DLion