How many old xcom vets here?

#11SapierPosted 10/7/2012 8:12:59 AM
UFO Enemy Unknown (it first name) is still one of my faviorate games. I have owned a copy in one form or another from when it was first released.

I had a copy on my Amiga 500+, it came on 5 (i think) floppy disks. Disk 3 had to be copied from the master disks for every game or you would start with a very hard difficulty (the disk had to be write enabled.) terror turns could take more than an hour but I fell in love with the game.

I never completed it on the Amiga as base attacks took WAAAAY to long.

I got a PC and TFTD in 95 or 96 and I had x-com Apocalypse on pre-order, in fact I still own a copy of the Xcom Apocalypse demo CD the the PC Zone the game came with.

I own copys of interceptor, xcom email and the terrible enforcer

I think I owned all xcom clones that have been released too.

so, yes I am a veteran.
#12ManiusPrimePosted 10/7/2012 8:27:05 AM
I love X-Com UFO defense. I played that so much. I can't wait for this game.
---
Manius
Imperator
#13Romaru21Posted 10/7/2012 8:30:18 AM
If there ever was an old regular on the XCom boards it would be SpaceAgeSamurai.

He's like the grizzled old barman telling his stories of the unseen war and how he once shot a blaster launcher up a Chrysalids jacksie.

And you never get bored of the stories :)
---
"It's not a cookie. It's a scone!!" - Major Zero (MGS3)
#14The_tall_midgetPosted 10/7/2012 6:16:36 PM(edited)
Lolvets.

I think you meant : "Group of unknowns trying to make themselves feel more important or better than they are".

Never failed to make me chuckle every time I saw that on the monster hunter boards.
---
When you're not sure if you want to go to a family gathering, ask yourself this : would you hang out with these people if you weren't related?
#15boogerloverPosted 10/7/2012 8:18:28 PM
me
#16NameUsedBeforePosted 10/7/2012 8:40:29 PM
The_tall_midget posted...
Lolvets.