Any way to get a country back after they leave the X-Com project?

#1unsolidsnakePosted 10/17/2012 8:55:31 PM
Hey guys, this is my first time playing an X-Com game and I have to say it is epic good fun so far, but I'm just wondering if there is any way to get a faction back after they leave?

Also do you guys have any general tips for a newbie?
---
http://www.speedtest.net/result/2026857835.png
#2Kaezar_KazePosted 10/17/2012 8:58:28 PM
No.
---
The most terrifying phrase you'll ever hear in your life is,
"I'm from the government, and I'm here to help you."
#3eharper256Posted 10/18/2012 3:12:19 AM
Nope, they've decided to join the Cult of Sirius and are gone forever. (lol)

If you want to manage panic easier, prioritize getting your 2x2 grid of sat uplinks and sattelites up and running over all other things. That said, in this, as in classic x-com, it is uncommon to get through an entire game without losing at least 1-2 countries, especially in your first playthrough.
---
"If the world's a stage, and the people actors, then who the **** has my script?"
#4AtzenkillerPosted 10/20/2012 8:27:10 AM
that's strange cause i got through my 1st playthrough without ever being in danger of losing a country. the most it usually got up to is 3, maybe 4 a few times but now that i've started a new playthrough on easy just to research and build everything. but all of a sudden i have 3 countries at 5 points the whole time, a few at 4 and i don't even get the chance to lower it. are there way fewer missions on easy? i never at any point had any problems with that on normal.
#5wizaerdPosted 10/20/2012 8:34:21 AM
Atzenkiller posted...