Most reliable way to get good gear?

#1TrepperPosted 2/28/2012 9:12:12 PM
I hit level 20 on my Wizard after dying at 15 (in oryx castle to be fair) and 7 (just got really unlucky)...

My gear is really lacking though. My armor is tier 6 and my staff is tier THREE Hahaha.

Just wondering what the best way to get better gear would be... if it can also be a good return versus risk that would be good as well.

I'm not THAT good at this game. :P
---
As long as you're having fun you are doing just fine.
#2Kokuei05Posted 2/28/2012 11:18:14 PM(edited)
There no easy way to get equipment. Either save your stat pots and use them to trade for good gear or just try to get lucky.

I'd say try to get lucky. It's part of the game to find the equipment, and you should use those pots to get stronger. I feel sorry for people that actually pay real money for stat pots and equipment. I mean why are you even playing the game if you're just going to cheat your way through it.
---
http://www.explosm.net/db/files/Comics/Dave/comicshowthecourt1.png
http://i.imgur.com/pTGA0.gif
#3Seven_ForcePosted 2/29/2012 3:47:13 PM

Characters with powerful one-hit attacks (archer, assassin, knight come to mind) can get away with launching a special or two at a lesser god and letting other people clean up while still doing enough damage to get a soulbound drop.

#4SteamsterPosted 3/5/2012 2:18:33 PM
Kokuei05 posted...
There no easy way to get equipment. Either save your stat pots and use them to trade for good gear or just try to get lucky.

I'd say try to get lucky. It's part of the game to find the equipment, and you should use those pots to get stronger. I feel sorry for people that actually pay real money for stat pots and equipment. I mean why are you even playing the game if you're just going to cheat your way through it.

Because that's not cheating.

You're paying with time, they're paying with cash. You value finding the equipment, they value owning the equipment.