This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

How long does it take a pokemon that you tuck in...

#1KirynTheClericPosted 10/9/2012 5:09:48 PM
To appear on the dream world page? I'm rather new to doing Dream World stuff, only did it once during White 1 and don't remember how long everything took.

Also, I have to change my router's security to WEP in order to do anything with my DS Lite and wi-fi and change it back to its original settings when I'm finished. Do I have to do this every time I want to use the Dream World or is the Dream World a "set once and go" type thing and I only have to change the security type if I want to bring something to my game/dream world?

Thanks!
---
"And at what point did you decide to stay on the forums? I don't get that mentality but some people don't have better things to do." - Nofoundation.
#2KirynTheCleric(Topic Creator)Posted 10/9/2012 5:10:36 PM
Whelp, first question answered, second one still remains though. :P
---
"And at what point did you decide to stay on the forums? I don't get that mentality but some people don't have better things to do." - Nofoundation.
#3CrystalLinkPosted 10/9/2012 5:14:12 PM
You should only have to change it for going back and forth. Why are you switching it back? Just leave it on the one that works.
---
Dark Summoner ID: 2131123388
#4kanime_yutaPosted 10/9/2012 5:19:20 PM(edited)
It takes a bit for the server to process your request, depending on the traffic that it's recieving at the moment. Sometimes it's instant, sometimes it can take a few minutes. It's never very long though, unless you're an impatient child.

As for your security question, any time you want to access Nintendo WiFi with your DS-lite, yes you will need to set your router to WEP encryption. The DS-lite is rather dated, and you should consder upgrading. Both the DSi and 3DS work with WPA and WPA2, provided you're using a fifth generation game like Black/White/Black 2/White 2.