This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Color Change...failed?!

#1AceTrainerJimPosted 11/20/2012 4:09:41 PM
So, here's the story: earlier today, I started training my Nidoking in Black Tower. On Area 3, it battled a couple Kecleon. In both battles, the 1st move I had Nidoking use was Earth Power, and in both instances, the attack took Kecleon into the red and Color Change never activated. Does anyone have any idea why Color Change didn't activate? If it helps, my Nidoking, like most others of its species, has Sheer Force as its ability.
---
Pokemon White Friend Code: 0561 6229 8401; Jimmy
#2demonofspartaPosted 11/20/2012 4:25:05 PM
sheer force doesnt let color change activate
---
PSN: demonofsparta. SSF4AE--Oni. JJBAHD--Dio Brando. UMvC3 team--Haggar-FF3, Hulk-Green King, Akuma-.Cyber Akuma
white2 FC 3526-0179-9641
#3MrFingers07Posted 11/20/2012 4:25:54 PM
IIRC Sheer Force boosted moves don't cause Color Change. Yea, it's weird, lol
---
:D Brawlin' Mains: R.O.B., Lucario, Pikachu, Wolf
#4AceTrainerJim(Topic Creator)Posted 11/20/2012 4:35:22 PM
Well, that explains it. Thanks, guys! And I agree with MrFingers07, that makes no sense...
---
Pokemon White Friend Code: 0561 6229 8401; Jimmy
#5reaverzPosted 11/20/2012 4:36:00 PM
Sheer Force has this glitch in its coding that doesn't let it activate Color Change or incur Life Orb damage on moves it affects.
---
[Este mensaje fue borrado al deseo del dueno]
#6t3hNubPosted 11/20/2012 4:55:26 PM
Presumably it counts them as "secondary effects" like burn or flinching. It might be less glitch and more an oversight in code placement/reference.
---
Don't get hit and hit it until it dies, in that order.
Kill it, carve it, wear it, repeat it.
#7Missingno_MastrPosted 11/20/2012 4:56:36 PM
reaverz posted...
Sheer Force has this glitch in its coding that doesn't let it activate Color Change or incur Life Orb damage on moves it affects.