This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

What type do you think will be dominant next gen?

#111qaqa1Posted 11/21/2012 12:12:32 PM
Flying

SR becomes a rock pokemon only move.
---
Piplup is the best character on pokemon.
#12SilverSaint7Posted 11/21/2012 12:18:46 PM
The optimist in me says poison.
---
My swagger brings all the scrubs to the yard.
#13DarkBlueAntPosted 11/21/2012 12:37:01 PM
Sebas27 posted...
Gen 5 should be bugs. I think this type got a MAJOR buff this gen

As a Bug trainer, I gotta question where you got that idea. Unless you're only talking about Volcarona and Genesect. Most of the powerful bugs only get by because their second type is one of the best (Steel or Fighting). Bug type on it's own is pretty mediocre, even with Quiver Dance. Most Bug Types end up with a shoddy move list relying on X-Scissor. Not to mention how many have terrible types like Bug/Flying, Bug/Poison, or Bug/Grass. Bug isn't the worst type, but to say it's better than Dragon, Steel, or Fighting is insane.

But I think Gen 6 is going to be Ice. Why? Because I'm randomly guessing, that's why. With absolutely no evidence I'm going to say they're going to buff Hail and a new ability will give you 50% freezes using Ice moves in Hail.
#14P0k3m0nWaRR10R8Posted 11/21/2012 12:43:04 PM
Hopefully Water types will be given a rebirth, but I'd be satisfied if more Grass types were useful competitively
---
Official Lugia of the Pokemon BW2 Boards
#15Noblesse_ObligePosted 11/21/2012 1:15:45 PM
DarkBlueAnt posted...
Sebas27 posted...