This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

So the next Wi-Fi Tournament is Rotation battles....

#1Turbo_TRexPosted 2/6/2013 7:16:06 AM
While it's a nice change from Double Battles, I have very little experience with Rotation Battles. I have no idea where to even begin making a team. Any advice?
---
To err is human. To blame your computer for your mistakes is even more human.
#2wutzgoodPosted 2/6/2013 7:57:25 AM
It also has no bans on pokes so anything is usable. I don't play rotations so I can't help you much there.
---
I'm calling you an elitist, but I'm just gonna go ahead and leave a snooty remark as I go. I am wutz good
SS FC: 4598 9525 2106 Black 0991 3491 6739
#3DarkBlueAntPosted 2/6/2013 8:08:22 AM
My suggestion is to have every character on your team have an Ice move.

Usually rotation battles are like Rock, Paper, Scissors, but with no restrictions, stupid people are going to go in there with teams of 4 legendary dragons. If you have moves their whole team is weak to, there's no guessing.

Other than that just remember that Protect is annoying as hell in Rotation. As far as I know you can use it every turn if two guys are alternating it. I'm pretty sure Imprison is the only way to stop it. You might also want some stat boosting moves to use when your opponent starts getting annoying with the Protects.
#4shadowreaper7Posted 2/6/2013 8:23:26 AM
DarkBlueAnt posted...
My suggestion is to have every character on your team have an Ice move.

Usually rotation battles are like Rock, Paper, Scissors, but with no restrictions, stupid people are going to go in there with teams of 4 legendary dragons. If you have moves their whole team is weak to, there's no guessing.