Which HUT Pack (w/ EA Pucks) is the best deal?

#1DreadnoughtXPosted 11/17/2012 7:51:45 AM
Hi, I am new to the mode and I wonder which Card pack is the most efficient deal for a new player to start developing some good decks? I have 2 preorder packs but seems to only get players w/ around 78-80 OVR frequently.

I wonder how I can start saving up so I will have a good lineup to play? Thanks.
#2tricky_onePosted 11/21/2012 10:37:11 PM
I heard Gold packs have the best value but 5k for beginners is too much to give up. Out of all the pre-order Gold packs and my own Golds, the best player I've got was an 83.

You're better off buying players from the auction house since you can get a couple of decent 80-85 players for 5k compared to the one low 80 player you get from Golds which are the cheapest packs you can buy that regularly give you 80s.

BTW, bronze packs only give out contracts, training, and healing cards. It is somethings worth buying them for contracts though you can often buy 6 contracts at 100 each randomly throughout the day to the 4 you get for 600 pucks.

I've finished building my team and only buy silver packs just to collect player cards and other random cards though they rarely give out players above 80.

So my advice is to use the auction house to buy your players since the packs are overpriced for the return. Sure you could get lucky and score an expensive player but more often then not you'll be getting a weak player for your hard earned pucks.
---
PSN torlon
#3ExBahamutPosted 11/23/2012 5:41:22 PM
if you have the pucks the t-giving mega packs (35k pucks, 6.99 cash) are by far the best. I bought three and got a SOTW karlsson, SOTW Lehtonen, and rick nash. they are very pricey but completely worth it. They are gone after midnight of 11/23 so make your choice asap.
---
"This hand of mine is burning red.. it's loud roar tells me to grasp victory.. erupting,burning,finger!"
FC: 3694 7024 7096
#4tripZ504Posted 11/23/2012 7:55:04 PM