The message you selected is no longer available for viewing.

Be a pro a bit disappointing.

#1Magoo_01Posted 2/25/2013 1:41:18 PM
I am currently in my first year of be a pro, I set it so I came into the league as a rookie, but I didnít start in the minors.
I was selected for the all star team, leading the league in goals and assists and then my GM kicks me back to the minors as the NHLís top point getter.
I assumed that it was a mistake went back re-played the last few games and each time I get sent back. I was hoping to go for the Rookie scoring title, now I am three games in with the Ice Caps and no end in site before I am sent up.
As a simulation I have played all games, so I may only play one full season it bothers me that it does not take into account how you are actually doing before sending you back down to the minors.
#2PsychoD_BoyPosted 3/1/2013 2:53:51 PM
The BAP GM is stupid. I've had it happen with starting in the CHL. I get drafted by a NHL team and go thru the preseason and get put on the 1st line. Every time the 4-7 days goes by I'm told that I'm not meeting expectations and get bumped to the 2nd line even though I'm leading the team in goals and assists. I've even had it happen to the point of being sent back to the CHL......BY COLUMBUS!!!! I'M THE BEST YOU GOT WHY THE FU........(composes self)....yeah the GM is stupid. I've had it stop after the first season though.
---
Welcome. You will experience a tingling sensation and then death.
#3tricky_onePosted 3/8/2013 11:45:19 PM
Were you simulating games? The game likes to demote players if you are just simming through the season.