The people who truly enjoy this game, have you played a previous SimCity?

#1F0reverZeroPosted 3/17/2013 10:50:22 PM
I'm just curious. I am a SimCity 2000 vet, and played a ton of SimCity 3000 and SimCity 4, and this game can't hold a candle to those games.

So I am wondering, if this is your first SimCity game if you are enjoying it based on the fact that you have never played an older one. I think that if I hadn't played the older ones I would enjoy this one too, but with so much removed from SC4, I can't really get in to this as much as I'd like too.
---
i7 2600K @ 4.6 Ghz | Gigabyte G1.Sniper 2 | MSi Twin Frozr III PE/OC Radeon HD 6950 @ 975 Mhz | 8GB Corsair Dominator | Corsair 850TX V2 | HAF-X Gaming Case
#2EManning81Posted 3/17/2013 10:54:19 PM
I played the first Sim City on a 286 16 Mhz desktop. I played each one after. I enjoy the new title.
#3YombieePosted 3/17/2013 11:10:17 PM
I feel robbed, and I refuse to buy another EA product again.

I've only ever played the other sim games.
#4TenzhiPosted 3/17/2013 11:42:13 PM
I believe the last one I played was SimCity 2000, and it's been quite awhile. I've been largely enjoying this game so far despite its flaws.
---
Often, when you try too hard to act superior, the opposite occurs.
#5LordPonchoPosted 3/17/2013 11:47:50 PM
This is a reboot. IE, new direction. Things are added and removed. You don't have to have not played the old ones to enjoy this. The original ate up my childhood. All those wacky newscasts when something were happening in your city. "Burn baby burn, disco inferno! Burn baby burn!"

And then SimCity 2000 was too complex for my young mind. SimCoty 3000 Unlimited ate up more of my childhood and SimCity 4 was my teen years for the most part.

So, instead of bashing those who like this, accept that people have different tastes. Most reviews have pointed out that minus the bugs, this is an excellent addition to the series.
---