Ahh well nice attempt I guess....

#1TightNinjaPosted 9/14/2012 10:00:13 PM(edited)
I was planning on buying this game regardless of how bad it was just because I love to see companies but forth an effort to revive my personal favorite video game genre. I have been a Beat em up fan since the late 80's and have never stopped playing them (thank God for emulators)

BUT this installment falls too short for a purchase even at 800. Combat is not even as fluid as DD1 on the NES.....that is not good. There seems to be a huge delay between button presses and actual attack animations. It is counter-intuitive for a fighting game to have controller response this slow.

Online should have been included from the start. I have been playing DD 1-4 arcade, nes and SNES online since 2001 via an emulator that was made by a dude in his spare time, for free. Yet an actual game developer with a staff of professionals can't give us online play AND they want to charge us?

Sorry I can't do it. Maybe when the online play comes around I will reconsider but sadly I will pass for now......God I want beat em up to come backs in a big way.....That is why I re purchased and Old Xbox so I could play Spikeout Battle Street again. I also love the SORR fan remakes that have been made...they are awesome. I wish those had online play!

P.S.
Where the heck is my head grab complete with elbows and knees!!!!!! I mean its only been in EVERY Double Dragon game....and they decide to take it out??????? Why do devs keep making decisions like this!! It irk me too no end! I mean It's like Beast Rider all over again!
---
GOD PWNS ALL!!!!!!!!
Today's FPS gamer - If it kills me it must be overpowered so I will whine until the developer removes it!!! i.e Black Ops
#2nardinizzlePosted 9/14/2012 9:57:15 PM
I hear ya on the knee to the face. but i kinda like the double head smash.
#3nickvd8Posted 9/14/2012 9:57:58 PM