Soul farming

#1Shae_WeberPosted 8/27/2012 7:55:40 PM
Is there anywhere to farm souls in the ptd edition? I've never done it before.

Thanks!
#2MwulfPosted 8/27/2012 7:58:47 PM
CheatEngine/trainers. I'd actually recommend 'em over the more common farming methods, which can get quite tedious.

As for the "legit" methods, there's the forest farming trick (something like 12,000 souls every 20 seconds), and at lower ability levels Undead Asylum (revisited) farming. Those are the two main methods I remember.
---
"...Blame this on the misfortune of your birth."
-Char Aznable
#3fisheye11Posted 8/27/2012 8:21:55 PM
the first way is the dragon bridge. from the first bonfire at the burg, climb the short cut ladder and make a quick run to the bridge and turn around and go back down the steps. the dragon will see you and blow fire. this will net you 555 souls each run.

the forest area is much better. you will need 20,000 souls to buy a seal(key) to open a door. in that area you can lure any where from 3 to 4 NPC's off a cliff. this can net you 8000 souls per run. or as little as 2000 if the NPC's get diverted or flat out looses intrest. find a video on you tube showing the route to aggro the NPC's and where to stand to make them jump off the cliff.
---
This is more fun than chucking rocks at signs!
#4AtmaWeaponXPosted 8/27/2012 8:25:10 PM
Mwulf posted...
CheatEngine/trainers. I'd actually recommend 'em over the more common farming methods, which can get quite tedious.

As for the "legit" methods, there's the forest farming trick (something like 12,000 souls every 20 seconds), and at lower ability levels Undead Asylum (revisited) farming. Those are the two main methods I remember.

You remember an exploit, suggest cheating, and are bad
---
Jolly Cooperation!
#5valkod23Posted 8/27/2012 8:35:03 PM
Mwulf posted...

Wow, why not just tell the guy to give himself max stats at SL1 and 99 Titanite slabs?
---
PSN: Valkod
Playing Dark Souls and Baldur's Gate Trilogy right now.