How can you delete your MyPlayer?

#1drasTIC_TACticsPosted 10/4/2012 11:18:44 PM
for those that remember, in 2K12 you have your own little "account" thing which had a ranking depending on how much you play (i think that's how it worked). almost like an avatar in the bottom left corner. when i started 2K13 up, it went directly to (what i thought this would be) the create a person thing. usually i make my MyPlayer different as my avatar. does anybody know how to delete/start over?
#2drasTIC_TACtics(Topic Creator)Posted 10/6/2012 12:12:28 AM
bump
#3RintonPosted 10/6/2012 2:32:44 AM
Apparently there's a way to delete your save on their website, but I gave up on pursuing it. The lack of multiple myplayers really offends me. I don't want to have "Austin Herrington the 7" SF 3PT Shooter" and "Austin Herrington the 6'1" 200 scoring PG"
#4JohnnySomethingPosted 10/6/2012 3:27:11 AM
https://nba2k.com/login

Sign in with your gamertag/password, then go to "My Account" or whatever. Should be an option at the bottom in red that says 'delete'.

It does say it takes 24-48 hours to actually delete, though. I just did it so we'll see.
#5yungchiPosted 10/6/2012 6:03:39 AM
JohnnySomething posted...
https://nba2k.com/login

Sign in with your gamertag/password, then go to "My Account" or whatever. Should be an option at the bottom in red that says 'delete'.

It does say it takes 24-48 hours to actually delete, though. I just did it so we'll see.



I can't even sign in to the website....I'm using the correct info because I can sign in to the 2k12 with no problems.
#6JohnnySomethingPosted 10/6/2012 7:10:16 AM
Weird. I honestly don't know what to tell you. No problems for me.
#7Big_Daddy_TPosted 10/6/2012 7:49:24 AM
I have a hard enough time getting the time to play full seasons as ONE myplayer let alone multiple, glad this isnt an issue for me.
---
3DS FC: 3437-4032-0260
Inbox me if you add me so i can add you
#8TriangleOffensePosted 10/6/2012 9:11:56 PM
Its been 4 days since I requested for the account to be deleted. The reason im deleting is to reset my VIP stats/records.... I have been refraining from playing on my profile just so I wouldnt interrupt anything.

I dont like this "always online" direction video gaming is going. Your account/saves are tied to the servers.. AND the game has autosave
#9drasTIC_TACtics(Topic Creator)Posted 10/6/2012 11:03:07 PM
just did it a few hours ago. we'll see if it works
#10MrMakaveli7Posted 10/7/2012 8:11:19 AM
I deleted mine easy,go into options click the tab that says load/save another tab should come up that has

Load
Save
Delete

Go to delete and it should take you everything that you saved delete the My Career and start over.