is this worth it if im new to playstation?

#1harcoreblazerPosted 8/15/2012 7:37:43 PM
I plan on getting a ps3 this christmas, first sony console, with 2 games, first one being Black ops 2 and the other one im currently deciding between this, TTT2 and GT5

I enjoyed Brawl, and know already many of the characters in this since i read a lot of ign, kotaku and all that

I was originally a nintendo fan but not gonna get the wii u if most next-gen games dont run in it.

So is this worth it?
---
---
LOL
#2babiesinoupPosted 8/15/2012 7:39:35 PM
Well, this game could introduce you to all the characters and then you can go out and buy the games of your favorites. So I say it is worth it.
---
You don't want to know where the babies come from.....
#3XeedragonPosted 8/15/2012 7:39:55 PM
harcoreblazer posted...
I plan on getting a ps3 this christmas, first sony console, with 2 games, first one being Black ops 2 and the other one im currently deciding between this, TTT2 and GT5

I enjoyed Brawl, and know already many of the characters in this since i read a lot of ign, kotaku and all that

I was originally a nintendo fan but not gonna get the wii u if most next-gen games dont run in it.

So is this worth it?
---

GO TO HELL NINTENDO TROLL!!!!!!!!!
#4StaticnovaPosted 8/15/2012 7:40:19 PM
Depends how much you love the genre gameplay-wise, really. If you really like this genre's core aspects, you'll probably find this fun.

Also, seeing as this is your first Sony console, there's SO many good games you need to play.
---
Awaiting: GW2, Bioshock: Infinite, The Last of Us, GoW:A, Playstation All-Stars, AC3, Watch Dogs, Beyond.
PSN: Ambulance-Chaser
#5SilverShadow881Posted 8/15/2012 7:40:50 PM
YES. You will:

-Get a good game
-Catch interest in other awesome sony franchises
-Get a free copy for the PS Vita
-Experience something similar to Brawl

IMO, it's a great way to get acquainted with playstation.
---
Peelz
Isaac Clarke would be a killer in Playstation All-stars