Never realized how much faster Good Cole was to Evil Cole.

#1blaze19_0XPosted 3/27/2013 3:01:55 PM
I'm not talking about footspeed.

Good Cole can do things like throw a full hop grenade and still have time to do another jump+nade before landing. With Evil Cole, you have to commit to the move all the way down because of the slower startup/more endlag.
#2blazin640Posted 3/27/2013 3:07:44 PM
oddly I never thought of that either. It should have seemed obvious to me since I play Good Cole from time to time, but I guess it didn't.
---
Life is just one big hit confirm. No matter how many times you dodge and block it, sooner or later you're f***ed.
#3blaze19_0X(Topic Creator)Posted 3/27/2013 3:09:21 PM
I just started playing Good Cole recently. By recently I mean yesterday. Before that I only had used Evil Cole up until that point seriously.
#4CrabhammarPosted 3/27/2013 3:10:02 PM(edited)
Everything of GC's minus tether is faster but weaker. sT, uT, Level 1, 2, 3, you name it.

---
assets18.pokemon.com/assets/cms/img/video-games/pokemonxy/characters/pokemonxy_froakie.jpg
#5PyroSparkPosted 3/27/2013 3:10:17 PM
Well....yeah.
---
rexator-"Make it a money match so that the winner gets to crap in the other's mouth." PSN: PyroSpark7
#6blaze19_0X(Topic Creator)Posted 3/27/2013 3:11:23 PM
Crabhammar posted...
Everything of GC's minus tether is faster but weaker. sT, uT, Level 1, 2, 3, you name it.

Yeah, I just tried playing EC again and he feels like a brick now lol.
#7CrabhammarPosted 3/27/2013 3:15:48 PM
blaze19_0X posted...
Crabhammar posted...

Yeah, I just tried playing EC again and he feels like a brick now lol.

Welcome to the master race.
---
assets18.pokemon.com/assets/cms/img/video-games/pokemonxy/characters/pokemonxy_froakie.jpg
#8blaze19_0X(Topic Creator)Posted 3/27/2013 3:17:07 PM(edited)
I think I'm going to stick to Good Cole for now.

I prefer safer pokes over damaging ones. And honestly, GC probably has more reliable AP bursts and hit confirms anyway.