why do ppl play as kratos?

#1Retroxgamer0Posted 8/12/2013 4:46:58 PM(edited)
heres the positives vs the negatives of playing as kratos

pros:

-good vent for aggression after a hard day, is a good aggressive screen sweeper
-is pretty accurate to his games and is from a good series, maybe you like god of war a lot, and thats cool. play who you like by all means.
-good for new players, because hes quick to learn and pick up

cons:

-no challenge/very little challenge
-predictable, uninteresting
-nobody likes you when you are kratos, not a well respected character in this game because hes very unbalanced
-never get props for wins, because its normal and anyone can play kratos
-overpopulated character, therefore you don't feel as unique
-shallow and easy to play as
-losing makes you look very bad, because hes easy and strong, it makes you look like a total newbie, and people might criticize you even more

theres more cons than pros to playing as kratos. =/ he remains popular, but hopefully the people playing as him are only big god of war fans and maybe dont like the other franchises, because if not, that is really really pathetic, that you need a crutch, and favor winning over challenging yourself.

characters that challenge you and are fun to play as, and win as:

-fat princess
-radec
-good cole
-jak
-big daddy
-dante (borderline broken if you master him, worthless if you dont)
-heihachi (if you learn the combos)
-spike
-toro
#2EternuxPosted 8/12/2013 5:11:11 PM
Isnt FP high tier?
---
PSN Eternux
#3DreoreSilerePosted 8/12/2013 5:17:54 PM
He is not accurate to his games. His attacks are way slower and more deliberate in his own games.
---
I should go.
#4Retroxgamer0(Topic Creator)Posted 8/12/2013 5:18:16 PM
yeah she is high tier but shes hard to play as. shes very combo reliant. a newbie cannot utilize her to that level, they will likely have trouble with her, and maybe even quit her before they get good.
#5EternuxPosted 8/12/2013 5:21:14 PM
Retroxgamer0 posted...