So are people going to blame every death on "lag compensation" again this year?

#1iamlegend82Posted 11/16/2012 10:14:50 AM
?

I've been outgunned quite a few times since I started playing and my K/D is nowhere near what it was on MW3, but it has all seemed fairly consistent to be honest. Killcams have matched what happened etc etc. The main problem being that I've been trying to play like I did on Modern Warfare. I've now realised that won't work here. Changed up my style a bit, and the K/D ratio is climbing again now.

Just had a look on the official COD forums and the whiny spoilt little brats that badgered daddy into buying cable internet so that they could own in COD are already crying over every single death being down to "lag compensation" robbing them. Are we going to have to listen to this nonsense all year again like last year?
#2Meta_BitPosted 11/16/2012 10:21:37 AM
It's not exactly an easy problem to work around. You don't know when it happens except when you see the kill cam. Sometimes it's obvious you get outplayed but when you see something totally different then it's not conducive to skill based gameplay but rather working around a distinct disadvantage (basically have to camp some since you get there connection response slower).
---
---
#3voidecho1Posted 11/16/2012 10:32:09 AM
Nope, not every death, just the one's that were blatantly obvious, where you've put three times the number of bullets into someone that it "normally" takes all the while getting hit markers and then instantly dying.

Plus the complaints from me don't come after one kill, but after a pattern emerges in a game. You can go 30-8 one game, then switch lobbies and start 2-11. Sure, the competition is probably better, but you can 100% tell the difference in how long it's taking you to kill someone between the two matches. Your connection to the host has changed dramatically.