No perk/no attachment challenges

#11FreshSquillaPosted 12/4/2012 8:58:06 AM
NO2_Fiend posted...
OMG getting the 5 Bloodthirsty medals with my Combat Knife was such torture. It took me about 3 matches to do and I got so many 4 in a row kills only to be shot in the back that I nearly threw my controller through the wall. So frustrating.... I know a bit off topic.

>OMG getting the 5 Bloodthirsty medals with my Combat Knife was such torture
>It took me about 3 matches to do
---
psn: AMERICAN_GRITS
#12master_stief(Topic Creator)Posted 12/4/2012 9:29:32 AM
I can understand why some of the challenges are harder than others, I just wish I'd have known about the prerequisites before everyone had their way with me. I'm new to the online cod thing so I depend on my attachments and perks a bit to help me out. Thanks for the heads up.
#13henrythefish96Posted 12/4/2012 10:07:11 AM
TheKratos posted...
master_stief posted...
j0venaL posted...
OP, you have to complete the 100 headshot challenge for the gun before you can do those challenges. If you already did that, then I have no idea. :-x

AH HA! Thank you, that must be it. I'm putting my perks and attachments back on.

You silly man! Just kidding. I hate that you have to complete 100 HS first, such a stupid design. By the time you get 100 HS you've probably already done 10 bloodthirtsy kills, 20 double kills and 10 longshots.

Sometimes I really wonder what Treyarch was thinking when making these challenges.

It's to make it so gold camo is actually a slight challenge.
---
A hero never loses, a hero Never dies. ~ Preschooler Nobu
#14Lord_XandrosPosted 12/4/2012 10:22:16 AM
NO2_Fiend posted...
OMG getting the 5 Bloodthirsty medals with my Combat Knife was such torture. It took me about 3 matches to do and I got so many 4 in a row kills only to be shot in the back that I nearly threw my controller through the wall. So frustrating.... I know a bit off topic.

Thought the exact same thing.