^ That doesn't really apply here. It won't remove the psn download cap from that ps3.. so you've still already used up your two consoles for that specific DLC.
it does apply. i had that issue, where i was capped out with how many consoles i could share things, called sony, they showed me how to remove all consoles from my "account" and then i was able to share with someone else. what happens is, it "removes" the dlc from the consoles, so say your console died, youd remove all consoles from your account, to remove the dead one, then just redownload said DLCs onto your new console, and the other console(until you download again) wont be listed as being another system on your account
^ I've done that multiple times, and what I said has held true for all instances. The DLC is still recorded as having been downloaded on two separate consoles so you're locked out. The DLC is never really supposed to be shared between two people. You're supposed to use that second download for another console should you have to get a new one. If what you said is correct then I guess I just might be an unlucky one.
if activision were a physical entity, i'd wrap my hands around its neck and have an orgasm as i feel its pulse slow down" - mega boie715