FAL and SMR make you a better player.

#1NashtheLionPosted 2/6/2013 8:49:19 PM
At least K/D wise... - Results (74 votes)
I agree.
35.14% (26 votes)
I don't agree.
21.62% (16 votes)
I'm just here because I have nowhere else to go.
43.24% (32 votes)
This poll is now closed.
No select fire attachments either.

I just started using the FAL today and carried randoms with 50-16 average rounds.
Dom, and a handful of kills came from my Sentry.
You mad?

I'm a 1.12 player at best.
---
I left in love, in laughter, and in truth, and wherever truth, love and laughter abide, I am there in spirit. - Bill Hicks
#2Yunthor_HnCPosted 2/6/2013 9:20:03 PM
I think it does, but not for the reason TC seems to.

My aim has improved with all weapons since I started playing with the FAL. I don't 'spray and pray' as much, though I didn't do it a lot to begin with. I find myself doing better, even with weapons I normally don't like, after playing with the FAL for a while. It has become my 'go to' trick when I hit a wall trying to gold something. I take a break, run the FAL for a few games, then go back to the first weapon and do better with it.
---
beautifulpeoplesclub.org/ - Join the Beautiful People
#3NashtheLion(Topic Creator)Posted 2/6/2013 9:22:42 PM
It makes me patient.
There, I said it.
---
I left in love, in laughter, and in truth, and wherever truth, love and laughter abide, I am there in spirit. - Bill Hicks
#4Spetsnaz420Posted 2/6/2013 11:39:36 PM
They're great middle ground weapons for holding positions and function very well as a counter sniper weapon...in HC they are downright devastating
---
A tiger doesn't lose sleep to the opinions of sheep
PSN: Spetsnaz420
#5Asylum_71Posted 2/6/2013 11:41:13 PM
SMR.. maybe.. just like most other non-full-auto weapons. The FAL makes you a bad player because you become used to super easy kills that hardly require thumbs.
---
BLOPS?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cnLuGyY74_8
#6CarbonFibrePosted 2/7/2013 3:34:16 AM