cant choose between controllers: Hori FPS assault vs. Madcatz MLG. Need advice

#1FindTheSecretPosted 2/9/2013 7:46:15 PM
I cant decide what to choose.

I've had some good experience with Hori arcadesticks, so im leaning towards their FPS controller ,but the level of customisation on the MLG is very appealing, even though i've had some bad experiences with Madcatz products (ps2 era)

Anyone who has any experience with these controllers, please share.
I've looked up some reviews online, written and vids, and still it isnt really helping me :/ thanks in advance

(btw, im playing mw3, not bo2, but that board is dead)
---
"If Lee Harvey Oswald didn't quickscope then I'm not quickscoping."
PSN: sgt_cumalot5713
#2ihaveyahooraresPosted 2/9/2013 8:21:44 PM
If you're crazy enough to even consider anything made by Madkatz I don't think we're going to be of much help here.

Anything I've ever gotten from Madkatz (this was years ago) was absolute trash. Felt really cheap, flimsy, and didn't handle normal usage for a long time at all.

SCUF? I haven't heard much bad about their controllers at all.
#3Jeric735Posted 2/9/2013 9:13:54 PM
FindTheSecret posted...
I cant decide what to choose.

You can't redundant what to redundant.
Anyway I have no idea when it comes to third-party controllers, I just wanted to say that.
---
PSN: Jeric-S
#4CorporalJigsorePosted 2/9/2013 9:22:21 PM
From what I've seen with PS3, third party controllers are nothing but garbage.
---
PSN: The_Angry_Ewok
#5Spetsnaz420Posted 2/9/2013 11:53:48 PM
Dual Shock 3
---
A tiger doesn't lose sleep to the opinions of sheep
PSN: Spetsnaz420
#6_Deadeye_CM_Posted 2/10/2013 12:01:57 AM
Neither, get this. http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0096KF7O4/ref=aw_d_var_2nd_videogames_txt?vs=1