I've never had lag this bad... Is it everybody?

#1TommyI916Posted 11/19/2012 5:14:48 PM
I always read all the crying about lag in these games and just thought people were being too picky... but I started playing a few hours ago and man, every game was just horrible... I couldn't walk in a straight line... seriously it was like my character was drunk. I look at each person's connection and we're all there at 1 red bar. I quit and start another game, and same thing... so I start to wonder if it's me... I go reset my router and everything, hoping that solves the problem... it doesn't.

I take a couple hours off, come back and sure enough first game... incredible lag.

Is it affecting everybody this way or am I just unlucky recently? I have a pretty good (but not great) Internet connection, downloading at 5 mbps and uploading at about 3.
---
"On another note: If your conscience could talk, I bet it would throw up." - Kuraita
#2chocobo609Posted 11/19/2012 5:15:37 PM
Like this for me too. :(
---
I am the man who is simply known as Beast.
#3aDominationPosted 11/19/2012 5:16:20 PM
What type of connection do you have?
---
Achievement Unlocked
Hail the Catastrophe 150(G) Become a Jenova Witness of your own free will.
#4epicfailtryhardPosted 11/19/2012 5:19:29 PM
i have too. apparently there is a level of skill i hear spoken of in these parts that supercedes it.
---
"do you ever think about the other side and who is waiting for you there?"-the drift by dawn crosby
#5rwankaPosted 11/19/2012 5:20:35 PM
Was happening to me too. I played about 4 games and probably had the worst lag so far since the game came out. Everyone was on 3 bars and jumping down to one bar and I was lobby jumping and just about every game was bad. I just ended up turning the game off for now.
---
GT : Greentaurus80
#6FFreak21Posted 11/19/2012 5:24:28 PM
I was having some issues, but after I switched my search preferences to 'best' it seems to have improved for me. At least, it seems that way to me.
---