Don't get so upset about the Nuketown removal

#11unclekoolaid73Posted 11/19/2012 4:56:29 PM
moridin7632 posted...
How did people not understand that the playlist wasn't going to last forever?

It was a double points weekend.

If I remember correctly, in Black Ops 1, the nuketown 24/7 playlist came out for every double points weekend. Then when the weekend ended, the playlist went away.

This is the same situation. I am sure the map will be interjected into the regular playlists soon and the next double points weekend the playlist will be trotted out again.

Kind of elitist attitude you have there dont you think, i am new to this game so how would i have known about the play list going away after a double points weekend.
#12talostheundyingPosted 11/19/2012 4:56:51 PM
i preordered this game simply so i had Nuketown so yeah theres a little butthurt over here.

I didn't preorder and I still got it. All launch copies received a free code for it. Any post-launch copies will not have the code. It was a free bonus for purchasing it during launch, you paid nothing more than the guy who buys a post-launch copy did, and he doesn't even get the free code for it...

Everyone needs to stop complaining about not having a free map playlist. If you redeemed your code, you still have it. It's just not in rotation right now.
---
GT: LrdCheesterBear PSN: LrdCheesterBear
Currently Playing: Halo 4 and Black Ops 2
#13rhtiinPosted 11/19/2012 4:57:06 PM
I'm pissed. I haven't even gotten my pre-order (was a surprise gift and taking a bit longer than expected to get here) so I didn't even get a chance with it...
#14curtlandPosted 11/19/2012 4:57:12 PM
XLegionDoom420X posted...
Don't get so upset about them killing your dog

I'm sure they'll buy you a new one

Don't get so upset about them stealing your car

I'm sure you'll get it back

Don't get so upset about them kidnapping your daughter

I'm sure you can just have another one.

Agreed.