The trent of MOSTLY negative posts: A history of online gaming

#1kcchiefsfan1982Posted 12/4/2012 12:08:34 PM
This ain't my first rodeo.

Some of you think that the makers of the game are going to see all these "suggestions" on how to "fix" their game and take them seriously.

First off, I am an old man....30 years old. I have been playing online gaming since I was 14...so that means 16 years now. I started playing half life team deathmatch, then counterstrike, all the halos, call of duties, etc. and also a few different sports games online.

I have always been a part of the message boards too, because it is fun to interact about the game that you enjoy.

There is always ONE common factor with the messages people post on any game with online play capabilities. Apparently, no online game was ever built quiet right. 70% of the messages are usually posts talking down a game. Telling everyone how they need to fix this and change this.

I am sorry, but technology is not PERFECT. It is good...might even say great today. But, everyone needs to take a pill of REALISM. With the technology that is available, COD BLACK OPS 2 is flat out just AN AMAZING GAME!

All who disagree need to be spanked!

THE END
#2Crashes86Posted 12/4/2012 12:12:58 PM
/Agreed 100%
#3Linctagon7Posted 12/4/2012 12:22:27 PM
This is because online play always brings a lot of randomness to the game. Lag, unbalanced weapons, bad maps. In an online game you can always get screwed by factors outside of yourself. In single player games it is all you.