What's your K/D and what's your FAL setup?

#1NoodleStudPosted 1/16/2013 12:52:41 PM
Just curious.
My K/D is 1.43 so it's nothing special.
My favorite FAL setup is...I don't have one.
Since so many peeps were talking about it, I was thinking about using it more.
But I have no idea what the "best" setup is.
I definitely want to keep select fire.
Stock is awesome but with the select fire taking a slot, I'm hving 10-slot dilemma.
I guess the notable attachments are target finder (ugh), stock, silencer, reflex.
I don't know how good stock is for FAL.
I don't know how important silencer is for FAL.
#2fallenKlNGPosted 1/16/2013 1:00:38 PM
.74 I'm pretty new to this game obviously. I just recently started using the FAL, and I'm running:

FAL with silencer, select fire (mandatory imo), target finder

perks: Lightweight, Toughness, Engineer
tacticals: two Concussions

I'm doing my first prestige so I'm at level 42 right now. Once I've leveled up, I'm thinking about replacing Lightweight with Ghost, or removing one concussion and Lightweight for Scavenger and Perk 2 Wildcard.

It's funny how many people question your sexuality for using the FAL with select fire and target finder. Fortunately and unfortunately for me, I suck at this game so I've never had this problem (yet). I just know that this setup (the gun setup, not my perks and tacticals) is generally frowned upon for being too OP.

I'm really enjoying the FAL so far. It has almost no recoil even with select fire, it has great range, and it kills SMG users at close range with only two bullets. Basically, the FAL does great at all ranges, making it my fav weapon so far.
---
Wait I got it! Super Mario 3D Land will be in California and Super Mario 3D World will be in Florida. Zing! ~AloofGuyXXVII
#3CmorningWoodPosted 1/16/2013 1:02:24 PM

Red Dot/Grip/Select Fire.
---
GamerTag: CraigBeGrizz
#4puzzlefitePosted 1/16/2013 1:04:53 PM
NoodleStud posted...
Just curious.
My K/D is 1.43 so it's nothing special.