Dat New KSG

#1Valentino16Posted 2/3/2013 12:32:01 PM
The KSG has always been my best weapon, but I've never really been awesome with it or anything.

Just got on, and the first game I played:

40-13 on Slums in Kill Confirmed, 2 Lodestars in a row without dying, 3 total. I've never done even remotely that well before. F** yeah.
---
GT: TheMasterTee
"Geronimo!"
#2ozy808Posted 2/3/2013 12:37:03 PM
They buffed it? It didn't need a buff, like at all.

Then again that's my opinion.
---
GT: ozy8080. Blame the OCD and autocorrect.
If your not playing a GAME for FUN your doing it wrong.
#3KeldonisPosted 2/3/2013 12:37:15 PM
Not bad, I too love the KSG.

What you'll find though is that it's incredibly inconsistent. I've gone 50-3 with it, sniping people from half way across the map, then had games where I've gone 10-15.

What it really comes down to is your internet connection. If you have even the slightest bit of lag this gun will frustrate you.

I also like the silencer, stock, quickdraw, setup. It allows you to miss that crucial shot or two without giving yourself away. Also, it's great for flanking.
---
We trained harder than you today, and we're gonna party harder than you tonight. Mint with the crew.
#4Crack_FoxPosted 2/3/2013 12:37:42 PM
Have definatly noticed the difference since the update, amazing gun.

What setup do you use?

I run

KSG Longbarrel Red dot

Lightweight & ghost
Toughness
Excon

C4
Smoke

Perk 1 greed.
---
Official Chaos Uchigatana of the Dark Souls Board.
#5Best_PK_In_ACPosted 2/3/2013 12:52:39 PM
ozy808 posted...

they didnt buff it, they just got rid of that useless ADS accuracy delay. so now you can aim down sights with the ksg and blast ppl
---
MICHALECOLE owns my soul
MICHALECOLE! MICHALECOLE! MICHALECOLE! MICHALECOLE! MICHALECOLE!
#6Valentino16(Topic Creator)Posted 2/3/2013 2:10:44 PM
Crack_Fox posted...
Have definatly noticed the difference since the update, amazing gun.

What setup do you use?

I run

KSG Longbarrel Red dot