Going for diamonds

#1flavahamPosted 2/5/2013 4:45:42 AM
I'm working on diamonds for ARs and shotguns. Any tips for this? Blood Thirsty medals are giving me the most trouble. I don't have the patience to camp, and frankly, I'm not very good at camping, so what should I do??

Any and all tips on getting diamond camo would be great! Thanks!!
#2GreatTroySenseiPosted 2/5/2013 5:01:17 AM
In general?

- FFA all day. Much easier to get bloodthirsties, more targets in general, lots of distracted enemies to line up headshots on, and revenge spawns for those revenge medals.

- Make a class with Ghost and/or lightweight, toughness and/or scavenger [tough for AR/LMG, scav for others] and engineer+dexterity. Engineer+dexterity help everything, no matter what. I also recommend using 1 tactical [concussion to stun enemies and line up your shot], no secondary [don't dilute your goal] and then experiment with primary/secondary gunfighter setups [godmode guns make accuracy/spread, etc. less of a deterrent.]

- Focus on the headshots first. Set up a quota of 5 per match. Go after them actively, throw your K/D to the wind, and you'll get them in no time.

- After the headshots, re-spec your class. No perks, no attachments, tactician, two concussion and two shock charges. Learn to use ironsights, learn the high-activity areas on the maps, and learn the spawns. Use these, and you'll get cherry and art of war quickly.

- Revenge kills, double kills and bloodthirsties will come easily enough once you've been using vanilla class for 150 kills and then suddenly go back to multiple attachments and crutch perks. You'll feel godly and play more confidently.

Weapon type specific?

- For Shotties... it's easy. Hardcore KC for the 1216 and S12 one shot medals, the Remy is a noob cannon so that's not hard, and they'vefixed the KSG so that thing is beastly now, too.