Would it be considered ok if a shotgun in this game allowed you to get

#1Lord_TenseEyePosted 2/6/2013 2:34:06 PM
long range OHK shots? I'm talking as much range as an AR.

Most likely the answer will be a NO from reasonable people. Then why is it considered ok for a sniper rifle to defeat ARs/SMGs/LMGs/Shotguns in CQC?

I don't get it.
#2the_reaper849Posted 2/6/2013 2:35:05 PM
they did, its called the KSG
---
im a cook, and i play one in my RPG's.
#3slaveanselmoPosted 2/6/2013 2:35:16 PM
CoD logic.
---
I'm not changjng this signature until I feel like it.
#4therenegadenailPosted 2/6/2013 2:35:30 PM
which is why i was saying is shotgun shots disappear after x distance, sniper rounds shouldn't activate till after x distance, one is for close, other is for long, only
---
derp
#5momar_1983Posted 2/6/2013 2:35:45 PM
KSG with longbarrel is as close as it gets and it would not go well with the community
---
GT: xXdirty McNasty
Zombie mode [ON]
#6fatclemenzaPosted 2/6/2013 2:36:43 PM
1) There's no practical fix to quickscoping that doesn't ruin "regular sniping" (regular as applied to CoD)

2) It takes good aim and seeing the target first for a quickscoper to beat any other weapon class in CQC. Sniper rifles take twice as long to ADS as most guns take to kill.
---
Advertising signs, they con you into thinking you’re the one
That can do what’s never been done, that can win what’s never been won
#7momar_1983Posted 2/6/2013 2:38:07 PM
therenegadenail posted...
which is why i was saying is shotgun shots disappear after x distance, sniper rounds shouldn't activate till after x distance, one is for close, other is for long, only

your heading into full on derp mode .. pump the breaks bro
---
Zombie mode [ON]
#8therenegadenailPosted 2/6/2013 2:39:20 PM
momar_1983 posted...
therenegadenail posted...

your heading into full on derp mode .. pump the breaks bro

haha my logic is flawless
---
derp
#9momar_1983Posted 2/6/2013 2:44:11 PM