Why are SMGs OP again????

#11RS_YELARAKA(Topic Creator)Posted 3/30/2013 5:57:15 AM
Timmotheuss posted...
You do realize when you use an SMG most of the people you run into will also be using one as well? So obviously you're not going to have as high of a KD compared to If you're using an LMG the most effective way.

I don't personally think they are OP, but the maps are designed for their use and for them to do the best.

but as you can see... they dont DO THE BEST.
---
GamerTag - YELARAKA (LeAdEr Of Da ReDsKrEeN kLaN)
YouTube Channel - TKING8011
#12ZosoGoldeneyePosted 3/30/2013 6:03:24 AM
Gun balance, to me, is decent in this game. As they all stand now I don't think any of them could be considered overpowered; frankly, I've yet to figure out why people realistically complain about weapons being OP now, since none give anyone who uses them such a distinct ability to overwhelm opponents. But then again, I'm a COD noob and don't really know what I'm talking about.
---
[RS]ZoSo = Beastblood, screw K/D
YT: youtube.com/user/ZoSoGoldeneye?feature=mhee
#13NeutronRaptorPosted 3/30/2013 6:04:45 AM
Well for one you have over 11k kills with your SMGs and not even 4K with your LMGs which are a defensive weapon anyways. SMGs are going to have lower k/d ratios since you are up close and personal in most gun fights thus giving you far greater chances to die. Shotguns are the same for this reason.

ARs (minus stock)/LMG/Snipers are a defensive style weapon so you will be setting back farther and thus racking up a higher k/d ratio normally at the expense of total kills overall at the end of a match.

SMGs are not that powerful anymore compared to ARs like the AN-94 and FAL (even post patch it is still good just not great)
---
My Crappy Youtube Videos.........
http://www.youtube.com/NeutronRaptor
#14RS_YELARAKA(Topic Creator)Posted 3/30/2013 6:12:26 AM
up close, far away.... as in these maps are BF3 or something??