Black Ops 1 > Black Ops 2

#1beeninnikesPosted 4/6/2013 10:10:41 PM
I'm new to the board, first post... I've been playing Black Ops 2 for a couple months. I own COD 4 and Black Ops and I loved both of them. I have several issues with this game that have made playing it less fun than the others. Here are the issues I have with the game so far:

1. Target finder - This has been by far the biggest drawback to the game so far. Seems like almost everyone in the lobby has it now which makes it more annoying. It makes it way too easy to kill opponents. I think it makes bad players average and average players better. I dont know why they added this feature, as if the players needed more help aiming. I think not. You can give a crappy player a target finder and a good hiding spot or 2 and he'll pull a good K/D on this game.

2. Bouncing betties - If claymores werent enough to worry about, now you have to duck bouncing betties all the time. Its especially annoying when everyone on the other team uses them. All this does is help people camp more.

3. Shotguns are too powerful - Shotguns can kill you from too far a distance. Their range is almost as far as an smg which is ridiculous.

4. Pistols are overpowered - I get killed all the time by people carrying pistols. Sometimes i'll see people in lobbies run around with pistols as their main gun and they can get 15-20+ kills, which shouldnt happen.

5. The walls are paper thin - Some levels there is no place to hide when a guy is shooting you through the walls. I know several times I run around the corner to avoid bullets and still die. Some levels I'll see people just unload their clip through the walls and kill multiple people. And most of these walls seem easy to penetrate with no resistance.