Best weapon for hardcore?

#1blaine22Posted 7/7/2013 9:09:09 PM
I recently started playing hardcore, mostly domination, and I'm starting to get the hang of it. I never really played hardcore before except for MW2 for the easy FMJ kills. I've been using the vector and my friend swears by the peacekeeper, but I don't have the DLC. I was wondering what other people's opinions are on the best guns or setups. I haven't played since January so I haven't kept up with the patches.
---
Dolphins. One of the smartest mammals on Earth. Do they wear pants? No, but they wish they did. That's how smart they are! -MST3K
#2FlashCannonPosted 7/7/2013 9:10:15 PM
for me it's the SMR and SCAR for hardcore. both are one shot at nearly every range. enjoy.
#3L4DMalusPosted 7/7/2013 9:39:50 PM
For hardcore I swear by the following guns.

AN-94
Quickdraw
Stock

MTAR
Quickdraw
Stock
Reflex

Peacekeeper
Reflex
Fast Mags

MP7
Extended Clip
Laser

Any LMG
Any Sniper
Any Pistol
---
"You must be the change you wish to see in the world" - Gandhi
Not changing this signature until Nightmare Creatures gets a reboot. Started 5/24/2013
#4blaine22(Topic Creator)Posted 7/7/2013 9:52:19 PM
Thanks for the input guys. I have used the SCAR some and I really liked it too. I'll give those other guns a shot next time I play.

Also, I had completely forgotten about Nightmare Creatures. A reboot would be awesome.
---
Dolphins. One of the smartest mammals on Earth. Do they wear pants? No, but they wish they did. That's how smart they are! -MST3K
#5BS_InfinitePosted 7/7/2013 11:50:34 PM
Peacekeeper for sure.
---
--
-
#6Lisbon14215Posted 7/8/2013 12:20:52 AM
The Chicom really shines in HC.
---
YOLO... It's like Carpe Diem for idiots.
#7f41lurizerPosted 7/8/2013 1:48:11 AM
L4DMalus posted...
For hardcore I swear by the following guns.

AN-94
Quickdraw
Stock

MTAR
Quickdraw
Stock
Reflex

Peacekeeper
Reflex
Fast Mags

MP7
Extended Clip
Laser

Any LMG
Any Sniper
Any Pistol