Ok this game is starting to get unbearable...

#1sbn4Posted 11/30/2013 1:53:18 AM
I am still relatively new to this game, so I'm asking here before I make a rash decision to quit. There are many things in this game that I like. But the lag is absolutely killing me here.

I heard people say snipers and shotguns are ridiculous in this game and that ARs and SMGs aren't really viable with the connections. Its seems like its true. I've had many instances where I get 4-5 hitmarkers, then I die instantly (even to ARs). There are times when I can't even do anything at all. I'm dead before I can't even pull up my gun. Many times I start out 0-7. I'm an above average CoD player so I'm not awful or anything. Hell, I had an instance where I snuck up on a guy, fired 4 shots with the KSG, didn't get so much as a hitmarker, he turned and dropped me in under a second. If its not that, I feel there are many times where I can't even get a rhythm going. I kill one or two guys, and some guy in my blind spot comes out of nowhere and kills me. This happens very often. In the original Black Ops I can get blackbirds fairly consistently without camping.

I upgraded my connection, so that shouldn't be the issue. Does this game have lag compensation? Because I really want to like this game. As I said, I enjoy several things about this game. Is there anything I can do to enjoy my experience more?
---
"No man should fight any war but his own."
#2FeelMyBladePosted 11/30/2013 5:18:25 AM
When searching for a public game, you can press X to select the search preference.

Set it to best. I had no problems with connections after that.
---
Best CoD4 player here. Currently Playing: Blops 2, GTAV Online, Pokemon Y.
Rarity is the best Pony. Brohoof anyone? ^-^ /) ? No. of Brohoofs-45
#3fatclemenzaPosted 11/30/2013 8:11:43 AM
I heard people say snipers and shotguns are ridiculous in this game and that ARs and SMGs aren't really viable with the connections.

lol.