Is This Fight Stick Any Good?

#1TheEpicSandwichPosted 4/15/2013 10:55:51 AM(edited)
http://tinyurl.com/ce839na

I've never used a stick before, but I've really wanted to get into fighting games for a while, and this game looks to be the one to get me started. Not that I'm trying to go cheap or anything, but I just would rather not spend $100+ in case I didn't like the stick.. plus this one looks kinda cute.
#2Clouded_LeopardPosted 4/15/2013 10:58:06 AM
Honestly making the controller to stick transition is really difficult, and for a minimal amount of edge. So unless you're extremely dedicated to the idea of making the transition don't bother. I speak from experience.
---
Forum (Noun)
- A meeting or medium where ideas and views on a particular issue can be exchanged.
#3TheEpicSandwich(Topic Creator)Posted 4/15/2013 11:00:42 AM
Well I have yet to play the game, so I'd imagine starting out wouldn't be as hard as the transition. I just heard its easier to do combos and such on a stick, and it's more fun.. I also play MvC3, and I heard stick is better on there also.
#4BeardedXBatmanPosted 4/15/2013 11:11:11 AM
Clouded_Leopard posted...
Honestly making the controller to stick transition is really difficult, and for a minimal amount of edge. So unless you're extremely dedicated to the idea of making the transition don't bother. I speak from experience.

^this is untrue, TC. it's take you 2 to 3 days at most to feel comfortable with a stick and after a month, you'll never be able to go back.

to answer your original question.... no. sadly, that stick is not all that great. if you're serious about making the transition, then at the very least you should get one of these.

http://www.amazon.com/Mad-Catz-Major-League-Gaming-Playstation/dp/B005LTSS6I/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1366052873&sr=8-4&keywords=mad+catz+te