Starting on Impossible Mode

#1cwalas15Posted 2/6/2013 1:37:27 PM
So I am a Dead Space vet. With that said, would it be unwise to start the game on Impossible? Impossible mode in DS wasn't that bad. However, that was after I finished the game at least 2-3 times. Zealot mode on DS2 is personally the way I enjoy to play the game.
#2Hayabusa_sanPosted 2/6/2013 2:10:15 PM
I would say to start on Hard. I cleared DS2 on Zealot and I can tell you that enemies in this game are much faster and more agressive than their DS2 and 1 counterparts (and they typically show up in larger quantities right from the get go). You may want to do like I did and start on Hard to get a good feel for the small changes and then do a Zealot or Impossible run once you've got your bearings in place.
---
PSN ID: gmsephiroth gamertag: gmxsephiroth
Currently playing: http://backloggery.com/gmsephiroth
#3strideurPosted 2/6/2013 2:39:18 PM
If you enjoyed zealot, start on impossible. Once you figure out the weapons etc. hard is a joke. By chapter 6 on hard I had about 40 health packs and all the ammo in the world in my safe.

There's a learning curve for sure, but I had to restart because hard just wasn't...
#4arkff7Posted 2/6/2013 2:53:33 PM
what weapons did you use? without the bonus weapons im having a hard time killing anything.
#5TheFallensoulPosted 2/6/2013 3:12:40 PM
Rivet chaingun with underslung incendiary grenade launcher.
Makes things dead.
Well, deader, I guess.
#6strideurPosted 2/6/2013 3:14:23 PM
Make stasis upgrades a priority and then weapons don't matter as much. I threw together what I could, but mostly used plasma cutter until I could put a decent shotgun together.
#7g0tekPosted 2/6/2013 4:09:41 PM
Its funny this mode is called impossible, I am on chapter 7 at the moment and have run out of ammo and med kits once. I have plenty of different weapon options and quite a few rig upgrades already. Dead Space has always rained resources; but it is even more pronounced in this game.